Leicester City were crowned Premier League champions for the first time in their history as Tottenham squandered a two-goal lead to draw with Chelsea.

There were jubilant scenes in pubs across the city and outside the King Power stadium as a 2-2 draw confirmed the Foxes as unlikely champions – beating 5,000-1 odds.

Spurs’ only hope of claiming a first title since 1961 was to win their final three games of the season.

The visitors went ahead through sublime Harry Kane and Son Heung-min goals, but Chelsea ruined Spurs’ dreams.

Gary Cahill scored before substitute Eden Hazard wonderfully equalised to ignite Leicester celebrations.